Review linux

Review linux смотреть последние обновления за сегодня на .

Linux Mint 20.3 | Why is THIS The BEST Linux Distro of 2022? (NEW!)

182861
3150
296
00:10:56
08.02.2022

The final version of Linux Mint 20 lineup is out with major improvements, impressive new features, and one of the best desktop Linux experiences yet. I installed Linux Mint 20.3 immediately after release as this version brings a new and even more attractive Cinnamon desktop, A more powerful Linux kernel, and many improvements throughout the system. Every release of Linux Mint is a big deal and this new version is the culmination of Linux Mint 20 series so I'm really excited to share the long term review with you. Let's jump right in and see what's new, what's improved. and in this video, we'll also try to explore where exactly Linux Mint stands in 2022. Support Me on Patreon: 🤍 Download Linux Mint 20.3: 🤍 Connect With Me on Instagram: 🤍 Timestamps: 0:00 Introduction 0:45 User Interface 3:36 Performance 5:08 Stability and Usability 6:33 Software Availability 7:22 Gaming 8:20 Installation and Setup 8:59 Community Support 9:34 My Personal Thoughts

10 ways Linux is just better!

3563911
136568
13925
00:11:32
24.02.2020

IOS, Android, OSX, Windows….. Now for Linux’s time in the spotlight. We reached out to our community again and you gave us lots to work with. Let's see why Linux is just better! Buy laptops to install Linux on here On Amazon (PAID LINK): 🤍 On Newegg (PAID LINK): 🤍 On Walmart (PAID LINK) : 🤍 Purchases made through some store links may provide some compensation to Linus Media Group. Discuss on the forum: 🤍 Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: 🤍 Get Private Internet Access VPN at 🤍 Get a Displate Metal Print at 🤍 Get a 30-day free trial of Amazon Prime at 🤍 Linus Tech Tips merchandise at 🤍 Our Test Benches on Amazon: 🤍 Our production gear: 🤍 Come see us at LTX 2020: 🤍 Twitter - 🤍 Facebook - 🤍 Instagram - 🤍 Twitch - 🤍 Intro Screen Music Credit: Title: Laszlo - Supernova Video Link: 🤍 iTunes Download Link: 🤍 Artist Link: 🤍 Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High 🤍

I Tried Garuda Linux For A Week!

370514
12680
1024
00:13:45
11.06.2021

I Tried Garuda Linux For A Week! Check out Bright Data: 🤍 Utility Boost of the week: Linux Lex: 🤍 Get access to my programming courses: 🤍 Follow me on instagram: 🤍 LiveCoder channel: 🤍 "Clean Code Friday" If you want to receive one short email from me every week, where I go through a few of the most useful things I have explored and discovered this week. Things like; favourite apps, articles, podcasts, books, coding tips and tricks. Then feel free to join 🤍 CONTACT: contact🤍kalletech.com Follow me on: TWITCH: 🤍 INSTAGRAM: 🤍 TWITTER: 🤍 GITHUB: 🤍 DISCORD: 🤍 PATREON: 🤍 VIDEO EDITOR: 🤍 (use coupon code KALLE to get 50% off your first month) GEAR: 🤍

Install Linux instead of Windows 11 - Here's how!

2780087
137214
17317
00:15:10
22.07.2021

Join us in War Thunder for FREE at 🤍 Get an exclusive bonus using our link - thanks for supporting the channel! Windows 11 is about to make a lot of people feel left behind, but there’s one operating system that’s recently been getting better and better for new and old hardware… Check out Pop!_OS: 🤍 Grab BalenaEtcher: 🤍 Grab Rufus: 🤍 Get nvidia-patch: 🤍 Get obs-nvfbc: 🤍 Buy an ASUS ROG Swift PG329Q 32” Gaming Monitor: 🤍 Discuss on the forum: 🤍 ► GET MERCH: 🤍 ► AFFILIATES, SPONSORS & REFERRALS: 🤍 ► PODCAST GEAR: 🤍 ► SUPPORT US ON FLOATPLANE: 🤍 FOLLOW US ELSEWHERE - Twitter: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 TikTok: 🤍 Twitch: 🤍 MUSIC CREDIT - Intro: Laszlo - Supernova Video Link: 🤍 iTunes Download Link: 🤍 Artist Link: 🤍 Outro: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High Video Link: 🤍 Listen on Spotify: 🤍 Artist Link: 🤍 Intro animation by MBarek Abdelwassaa 🤍 Monitor And Keyboard by vadimmihalkevich / CC BY 4.0 🤍 Mechanical RGB Keyboard by BigBrotherECE / CC BY 4.0 🤍 Mouse Gamer free Model By Oscar Creativo / CC BY 4.0 🤍 CHAPTERS - 0:00 Intro 0:55 What is Linux and why should I care? 2:21 Getting Pop!_OS 4:03 Booting & the installer 6:20 Post-install setup & downloading apps 8:14 Installing Wine (optional) 8:55 Installing games 9:38 A Shadowplay alternative (optional) 11:56 Compatibility, drivers, & caveats 13:37 Conclusion & why I won't force you

Linux Mint 20: My Top Linux Distro

548829
16152
1939
00:16:54
19.07.2020

Linux Mint 20 review and demo, including specifications, new interface settings, Warpinator, a comparison of the Cinnamon, MATE and Xfce editions, and the Chromium/snap issue. In this video I only provide a very brief summary of how install Linux Mint 20, but I have covered the process extensively in these videos for Linux Mint 19, and nothing has changed: Linux Mint 19 for Windows Users – 🤍 Ryzen Budget PC Build #4: Linux Mint Dual Boot 🤍 In short, you need to download the Linux Mint 20 ISO file from the following link (if in doubt, select the Cinnamon editon): 🤍 Next, download Balena Etcher from: 🤍 and install it. Use Etcher to write the Linux Mint ISO to a USB drive (ideally USB 3.0). Boot your PC with the USB drive (you may need to enable USB booting and to disable secure boot in the BIOS for this to work see my video on “PC BIOS Settings” here: 🤍 ) When booted up, you can try out Linux Mint running from the “live USB drive”, and/or install it on your computer. If you are curious, my video on the Raspberry Pi 4 hamster feeder that gets mentioned in this video is here: 🤍 More videos on computing and related topics can be found at: 🤍 You may also like my ExplainingTheFuture channel at: 🤍 Chapters: 00:00 Introduction 00:38 Specs & download 03:05 New features 07:45 Warpinator 10:34 MATE & Xfce 13:02 Chromium & Snap 15:54 Conclusions #LinuxMint20 #LinuxMint #Warpiniator4 #ExplainingComputers

Ficou mais agradável de se usar! - Linux Mint 20.3 “Una” - Review

117732
7916
451
00:12:01
18.01.2022

✅ Aprenda desenvolvimento Mobile com a EBAC em um evento online e gratuito: 🤍 A versão 20.3 de codinome “Una” da popular distribuição Linux Mint foi lançada trazendo diversas novidades como um novo visual padrão e o novo aplicativo Thingy. Temos um novo tema no Linux Mint, e atualizações em aplicativos que compõem a distro Linux. 👑 Seja membro do canal: 🤍 📩 Receba novidades no seu Email: 🤍 🥇 Agradecimento especial a todos os nossos membros, em especial aos da categoria "Diolinux GO" por nos ajudarem a continuar criando conteúdo: ‣ Leonardo Thozo ‣ Jonathan ⭐ Conheça o nosso trabalho: 🤍 🎤 Nosso PodCast: 🤍 🎮 Nosso canal de Lives de games: 🤍 🛒 Nossa loja (na Lolja): 🤍 📬 Contato comercial: blogdiolinux🤍gmail.com 📎 𝗙𝗼𝗻𝘁𝗲𝘀 𝗲 𝗟𝗶𝗻𝗸𝘀: ‣ Download wallpapers do Mint 20.3: 🤍 ‣ Ouça o episódio do nosso podcast: 🤍 #Linux #LinuxMint #Software #OpenSource #Ubuntu #Windows #Cinnamon

The Linux Laptop! // Tuxedo InfinityBook Pro 14 Review

53611
1743
156
00:07:18
18.12.2021

Review of laptop dedicated to linux that packs some really fantastic performance. The Tuxedo InfinityBook Pro 14 is made up of hardware that works perfectly with some of your favourite linux Distros. It comes in a thin and light form factor with a NVIDIA RTX 3050TI GPU. Watch for the full review. Tuxedo Computers - 🤍 Want to be part of the Moniz Family and support the channel become a channel member for some cool perks! 🤍 This is where I get my Music: 🤍 If you have any questions feel free to hit me up on Discord - 🤍 Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Website: 🤍

Linux fanboy reviews Windows 11

126314
7712
1240
00:14:43
24.11.2021

Improve your VM patching workflow with QEMUCare: 🤍 Get your Linux desktop or laptop here: 🤍 👏 SUPPORT THE CHANNEL: Get access to an exclusive weekly podcast, vote on the next topics I cover, and get your name in the credits: YOUTUBE: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Or, you can donate whatever you want: 🤍 🏆 FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE: I also do a Gaming Podcast: 🤍 Join us on our new Discord server: 🤍 Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 Follow me on ODYSEE: 🤍 Or join ODYSEE: 🤍 📷 GEAR I USE: Sony Alpha A6600 Mirrorless Camera: 🤍 Sigma 56mm Fixed Prime Lens: 🤍 Logitech MX Master 3 Mouse: 🤍 Bluetooth Space Grey Mac Keyboard: 🤍 Logitech Brio 4K Webcam: 🤍 LG Curved Ultrawide Monitor: 🤍 Logitech White Speakers: 🤍 Xbox Controller: 🤍 *Amazon Links are affiliate codes and generate small commissions to support the channel* 00:00 Intro 00:41 Sponsor: QEMUCare 01:32 Installation 04:00 Desktop experience 08:35 AppStore and installating apps 10:35 The crappy stuff 11:39 What do I think? Installing Windows is still a very simple process if you just want to reformat your drive. While a lot of the install process still looks like what it did in the Vista days, it's relatively straightforward, I must say. It doesn't look amazing, it definitely doesn't really handle as many things as most Linux installers, but it works. Although it lets you only reinstall just the system WITHOUT needing a separate partition for your user files. That's something we could take inspiration from. The config screens that come next are really much better than what we usually get in Linux installers. These screens are clean, super simple and enticing, and very reassuring. These constant loading times and reboots and restarts and "please wait" screens are pretty jarring and don't make for a super nice setup experience. Unfortunately, unless you remove internet access to your device, there is no setting up a computer without a MS Account, which is very annoying. Then, you get to the multiple screens where you'll decide how much you want to restrict MS Data collection, knowing full well you can't completely stop it. Now I gotta say, out of the box, Windows 11 is shiny. I also like the customization options, with the dark mode and accent colors. But these aren't picked up everywhere in the system. Some right click menus don't use them, the file manager doesn't use it either, that's where it all starts to crumble, basically. Basically, everytime I get out of one of MS's revamped default apps, and go to something from the Windows 95 era, I get this horrendous disconnect. It's incredible to me that this isn't fixed yet. They've had the whole lifecycle of Windows 10 to fix it and replace these panels and interfaces with modern components. The desktop itself is pretty simple, though. The new menu is nice, if you don't like using your mouse to navigate. Because objectively, the list of apps is worse if you're a mouse user. Search is much better and quicker to find something anyways, than to try and navigate nested menus. It was time to move to this way of using a menu, and it's well done. Of course, you STILL get these terrible ads. I also liked the fact that you get touchpad gestures on a laptop, although these aren't 1:1 and just trigger in the middle of a swipe, so they're not as good as what we get on GNOME or elementary OS on Linux. I kinda like the Teams integration out of the box. In general, I don't think the default experience on Windows 11 is bad. It looks good, it's smooth and well animated. The default apps do their job well, unless you're a privacy nerd like me, and using the system is pretty simple. Simpler than on WIndows 10, i'd say. The only real issue is that once you dive any further than one or 2 levels of an app, you realize it's just another coat of paint on top of Windows XP. Now let's talk about the appStore experience. This new MS Store has progressed VERY nicely compared to what I remember from WIndows 10. Here, it's basically 10% of what you'd want, and the rest is either shady, paid-for redistributions of open source applications without any respect for branding or trademarks, for example LibreOffice, or it's just not available. But for now, it's not enough, and you still have to go hunt for .exe files and install them manually like a caveman, without any centralized way to manage updates to these.

Linux gaming is BETTER than windows?

3176310
126974
11648
00:11:26
17.06.2020

Lian Li LANCOOL 205 (Amazon): 🤍 Lian Li LANCOOL 205: 🤍 Browse Micro Center’s work and learn from home products: 🤍 SmartDeploy: Claim your free IT software (worth $882!) at 🤍 Linux gaming has slowly been on the rise since our last video – Just how far has it come a year later, and can it run better than Windows? Buy a Gaming PC On Amazon (PAID LINK): 🤍 On Newegg (PAID LINK): 🤍 On B&H (PAID LINK): 🤍 Try Ubuntu: 🤍 Try Pop!_OS: 🤍 Check out xow: 🤍 Check out OpenRGB: 🤍 Check out MangoHUD: 🤍 Check out GloriousEggroll Proton: 🤍 Check out Lutris: 🤍 Check out the Linux Gaming subreddit: 🤍 Tech Tangents' Linux Video Editing video: 🤍 Purchases made through some store links may provide some compensation to Linus Media Group. Discuss on the forum: 🤍 GET MERCH: 🤍 SUPPORT US ON FLOATPLANE: 🤍 LTX EXPO: 🤍 AFFILIATES & REFERRALS - Affiliates, Sponsors & Referrals: 🤍 Get Private Internet Access VPN at 🤍 Get a Mech Keyboard: 🤍 NEEDforSEAT Gaming Chairs: 🤍 Get a Displate Metal Print at 🤍 Use code LINUSMEDIAGROUP on Epic Games Store: 🤍 Get a 30-day free trial of Amazon Prime at 🤍 Our Gear on Amazon: 🤍 FOLLOW US ELSEWHERE - Twitter: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Twitch: 🤍 FOLLOW OUR OTHER CHANNELS - Techquickie: 🤍 TechLinked: 🤍 ShortCircuit: 🤍 LMG Clips: 🤍 Channel Super Fun: 🤍 Carpool Critics: 🤍 MUSIC CREDIT - Title: Laszlo - Supernova Video Link: 🤍 iTunes Download Link: 🤍 Artist Link: 🤍 Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High 🤍 Monitor And Keyboard by vadimmihalkevich / CC BY 4.0 🤍 Mechanical RGB Keyboard by BigBrotherECE / CC BY 4.0 🤍 Mouse Gamer free Model By Oscar Creativo / CC BY 4.0 🤍

Easy Beginner's Guide To Linux: A Complete Introduction

1612939
13712
960
00:04:39
09.11.2012

An easy introduction to the Linux family of operating systems, why people use them, and what makes them good! Enjoy. :)

MX Linux 21: An Increasingly Popular Distro

138149
7422
631
00:17:29
06.02.2022

MX Linux 21 setup and demonstration, including the three available desktop environments (Xfce, KDE and Fluxbox). You can learn more about and download MX Linux at: 🤍 My video “Linux Survival Guide #3: GPU Drivers & Printing” which I refer to is here: 🤍 You may also be interested in my reviews of other Linux distros, including: Linux Mint 20: 🤍 Ubuntu 20.04: 🤍 Zorin OS 16: 🤍 More videos on computing and related topics can be found at 🤍 You may also like my ExplainingTheFuture channel at: 🤍 Chapters: 00:00 Introduction 00:47 Versions & Download 02:41 Installation 04:54 Tour 09:15 Applications 12:50 KDE & Fluxbox 16:22 Conclusions #MXLinux #Linux #ExplainingComputers

Zorin OS 16: Windows Alternative Linux Distro

446035
14965
1832
00:20:50
05.09.2021

Zorin OS 16 Linux distro review, covering both Zorin OS 16 Core and Zorin OS 16 Pro. Includes installation, layouts and themes, applications and their installation, running Windows programs, and even a little on gaming! :) Note that I purchased the copy of ZorinOS 16 Pro shown in this video, both to support the developers, and to highlight the independence of this review. This is not a sponsored video! The other videos I refer to in this ExplainingComputers episode are: PC BIOS Settings: 🤍 Krita Free Paint Program: 🤍 Running Windows in Linux: VirtualBox Configuration: 🤍 And the Odyssey X86J4105 computer I install Zorin OS on is reviewed in this video: 🤍 If you are interested in transitioning to Linux, you may be interested in my videos: Linux Mint 20: 🤍 Ubuntu 20.04 for Windows Users: 🤍 Linux Tips for MS Office Users: 🤍 Linux Terminal Introduction: 🤍 More videos on computing and related topics can be found at: 🤍 You may also like my ExplainingTheFuture channel at: 🤍 Chapters: 00:00 Introduction 00:38 Getting Zorin OS 05:04 Demo (Zorin OS Core) 09:23 Applications 16:36: Zorin OS 16 Pro 20:00 Wrap

Ubuntu vs Linux Mint - Which is right for you?

345591
7087
730
00:11:12
12.04.2021

Are you struggling to choose which Linux distro is right for you? Among the many distros out there, Ubuntu vs Linux Mint are two of the most popular, yet they have very different use cases. Tune in to this VS episode to learn about the major differences and similarities of each, ultimately helping you decide which is the best fit for you or your organization. Looking for Linux training? Start learning today with ITProTV: 🤍 Introduction: 00:00 Background Information: 00:41 Comparison of UIs: 02:07 Similarities: 04:30 - App Store, Upgradability, Installation Differences: 05:33 - Default Desktop Manager, System Requirements, Cost/Support, Business Use, Release Schedule, Backup Schedule, Customization, Gaming Bottom Line: 09:56 Connect with Don Pezet: Twitter: 🤍 LinkedIn: 🤍 #ubuntuvsmint #linuxmintvsubuntu #ubuntuvsmintdifferences

Windows 11 Reviewed (by a Linux guy)

86669
3310
890
00:22:02
02.11.2021

With Windows 11 having been recently released, I figured it would be fun to review it from a Linux-users point of view. In this video, I'll give you my overall thoughts about Microsoft's latest OS, and I'll even show a Linux app running on it by the end. 🐧 Visit the official LearnLinuxTV forums and hang out with fellow Penguins ➜ 🤍 ## Pre-order jay's latest book, Mastering Ubuntu Server (4th edition): - Preorder from the publisher (Packt) ➜ 🤍 - Preorder from Amazon ➜ 🤍 ## Support LearnLinuxTV (commission earned): - Get your own cloud server with Linode ➜ 🤍 - Support me on Patreon and get early access to new content! ➜ 🤍 - Check out jay's latest book, Mastering Ubuntu Server 3rd Edition ➜ 🤍 - Check out Shells.com to spin up your very own Linux or Windows desktop in the cloud ➜ 🤍 - Affiliate store for Linux compatible hardware/accessories ➜ 🤍 - Check out the Tiny Pilot KVM for your Homelab ➜ 🤍 ## Individual sections: 00:00 - Intro 01:33 - Some notes about my test machines 02:41 - The upgrade/installation process 06:36 - Configuration wizard after main install process 09:09 - Missing drivers, and hardware support 11:32 - Windows 11 desktop overview & thoughts 12:41 - Did Microsoft rip off the UI from KDE Plasma?! 15:18 - Virtual desktops 16:11 - Window grouping 18:13 - Windows Terminal 18:42 - Installing Ubuntu from the Microsoft app store 19:10 - Installing wsl 19:46 - Running Linux apps in Windows 11 20:38 - Overall thoughts on Windows 11 ## Recommended evergreen videos: - How to create a bootable flash drive for installing Linux ➜ 🤍 - Understanding Linux permissions ➜ 🤍 - OpenSSH Guide ➜ 🤍 - LVM Deep-dive ➜ 🤍 - How to better secure OpenSSH ➜ 🤍 ## LearnLinuxTV Links: - Main site ➜ 🤍 - Community ➜ 🤍 ## About the host - Personal blog ➜ 🤍 - Twitter ➜ 🤍 ## FAQ - Which distro do I use? ➜ 🤍 - My recording gear (commissions earned) ➜ 🤍 Disclaimer: LearnLinuxTV provides technical content on YouTube that will hopefully be helpful to you and teach you something new. However, this content is provided without any warranty (expressed or implied). LearnLinuxTV is not responsible for any damages that may arise from any use of this content. The viewer is expected to follow best judgement and to make his/her/their best decisions while working with production or non-production systems and hardware. #Windows #Windows11 #Linux

Are Linux laptops the FUTURE??? - System76 Darter Pro

1272531
60214
4128
00:11:51
09.02.2021

Head to 🤍 and activate Honey for free to start saving today! Thanks to Honey for sponsoring this video. Would you be willing to switch from a Mac or Windows laptop to a Linux one? System76 is one of the top brands that make Linux based laptops and Anthony is checking out the Darter Pro! Check out the System76 Darter Pro laptops at 🤍 Purchases made through some store links may provide some compensation to Linus Media Group. ►GET MERCH: 🤍 ►SUPPORT US ON FLOATPLANE: 🤍 ►LTX EXPO: 🤍 AFFILIATES & REFERRALS - ►Affiliates, Sponsors & Referrals: 🤍 ►Private Internet Access VPN: 🤍 ►Our Official Charging Partner Anker: 🤍 ►MK Keyboards: 🤍 ►Nerd or Die Stream Overlays: 🤍 ►NEEDforSEAT Gaming Chairs: 🤍 ►Displate Metal Prints: 🤍 ►Epic Games Store (LINUSMEDIAGROUP): 🤍 ►Official Game Store: 🤍 ►Amazon Prime: 🤍 ►Audible Free Trial: 🤍 ►Our Gear on Amazon: 🤍 FOLLOW US ELSEWHERE - Twitter: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 FOLLOW OUR OTHER CHANNELS - Linus Tech Tips: 🤍 TechLinked: 🤍 Techquickie: 🤍 LMG Clips: 🤍 Channel Super Fun: 🤍 Carpool Critics: 🤍

TOP 6 MOST BEAUTIFUL Best Linux Distros [2022 Early Edition]

223176
3029
308
00:15:52
06.12.2021

Here are some the Most beautiful & Best linux distros that has transformed the linux desktop experience to the next level. Top 6 Beautiful Best Linux Distros For Your Pc Or Laptop, You should Know. Are you looking for best & beautiful desktop linux Distro for your pc or laptop ? Then, this video will help you to choose the best & beautiful desktop linux distro . Make sure you watch the video till to the end & find out top 6 list of Beautiful best linux distros for everyone & choose the best desktop linux distro for your pc or laptop. 6 Beautiful Best Linux Distros For 2022 #best #linux #distro ………….………….………….……… Download Links For Best Linux Distros ………….………….………….……… Garuda linux 🤍 Elementary OS - 🤍 Zorin OS - 🤍 CuteFish OS - 🤍 Fedora Workstation - 🤍 Deepin OS - 🤍 ……………………….. Previous Videos ……………………….. Microsoft New Linux is Here - 🤍 Install Android 12 On any Smartphone - 🤍 Ubuntu 21.10 Brand New Features - 🤍 Microsoft Windows 11 Top Features - 🤍 Top 10 Best Terminal Apps For Linux - 🤍 MacBook Pro With Gnome 40 & Fedora 34 - 🤍 Install Bpytop On Linux - 🤍 Raspberry Pi 4 USB Boot - 🤍 Install Gnome 40 On Ubuntu - 🤍 Best Linux Distros For Windows11 Users - 🤍 Dual boot Windows 10 & Pop OS - 🤍 Linux Mint Vs Ubuntu Ultimate Speed Test - 🤍 Gnome 40 Full Feature List - 🤍 —————————— | 🅛🅘🅚🅔 | | 🅢🅗🅐🅡🅔. | | 🅢🅤🅑🅢🅒🅡🅘🅑🅔 | —————————— © KSK ROYAL Mere Sai

HP Dev One Full Review (Part 2) - Upgrading RAM, Running Other Distros & More!

8234
643
80
00:20:10
27.06.2022

HP has released a Linux notebook! No, we aren't in an alternate dimension, the Dev One notebook from HP is here, and it's powered by Pop!_OS! Coverage of the HP Dev One continues in this follow-up video to the original, where we'll explore this Linux-powered computer even further. This time around, we'll take a look at upgrading RAM, running other distributions, virtualization, and more! If you haven't already seen it, check out the original review here ➜ 🤍 HP Dev One parts list (commission earned) ➜ 🤍 ## Support LearnLinuxTV (commission earned): - Get your own cloud server with Linode ➜ 🤍 - Support me on Patreon and get early access to new content! ➜ 🤍 - Check out my latest book, Mastering Ubuntu Server 3rd Edition ➜ 🤍 - Check out Shells.com to spin up your very own Linux or Windows desktop in the cloud ➜ 🤍 - Affiliate store for Linux compatible hardware/accessories ➜ 🤍 - Check out the Tiny Pilot KVM for your Homelab ➜ 🤍 ## Individual sections: 00:00 - Intro 02:34 - Mastering Ubuntu Server 4th edition: Preorder now! 04:50 - Upgrading the memory on the HP Dev One 09:01 - HP Dev One boot keys (BIOS, Boot Menu, etc) 09:24 - Testing other distributions on the HP Dev One 09:57 - Testing Arch Linux on the HP Dev One 10:57 - Testing Debian Stable on the HP Dev One 14:14 - Running 20 virtual machines on the HP Dev One at the same time 16:11 - Temperatures 17:19 - Compiling a Linux kernel on the HP Dev One ## Recommended evergreen videos: - How to create a bootable flash drive for installing Linux ➜ 🤍 - Understanding Linux permissions ➜ 🤍 - OpenSSH Guide ➜ 🤍 - LVM Deep-dive ➜ 🤍 - How to better secure OpenSSH ➜ 🤍 ## LearnLinuxTV Links: - Main site ➜ 🤍 - Community ➜ 🤍 ## About the host - Personal blog ➜ 🤍 - Twitter ➜ 🤍 ## FAQ - Which distro do I use? ➜ 🤍 - My recording gear (commissions earned) ➜ 🤍 Disclaimer: LearnLinuxTV provides technical content on YouTube that will hopefully be helpful to you and teach you something new. However, this content is provided without any warranty (expressed or implied). LearnLinuxTV is not responsible for any damages that may arise from any use of this content. The viewer is expected to follow best judgement and to make his/her/their best decisions while working with production or non-production systems and hardware. #HP #DevOne #Linux

Are Linux Smartphones about to KILL Android?

6195273
264617
21572
00:11:19
10.12.2020

For the last week I've been using 3 phones, an iPhone, an Android....and a Linux phone. Which one is ACTUALLY better? If you do enjoy then a sub to the channel would be...😉 It would make my day if you could also follow me on: 🌈 Instagram: 🤍 🐦 Twitter: 🤍 😊 Facebook: 🤍 Amazon Affiliate links: Amazon US: 🤍 Amazon UK: 🤍 My Filming Gear: 🤍 Music is from Epidemic sound: 🤍

🐧 MI REVIEW DE LINUX MINT 19.3 TRICIA | La red de Mario

148273
8104
737
00:14:17
03.01.2020

💓 SUSCRÍBETE: 🤍 Review a mi manera de Linux Mint 19.3 Tricia. Esta versión de #LinuxMint se publicó el 18 de diciembre del 2019 y está basada en #Ubuntu 18.04 LTS. Muy facilita, idónea para el usuario de andar por casa. Si te ha gustado el vídeo puedes dejar un LIKE 👍 📹 MÁS VÍDEOS: - Sin fibra óptica en 2019: 🤍 - Linux Mint 18.2 Sonya: 🤍 ▶️ LA SUBRED DE MARIO: 🤍 ▶️ TWITCH: 🤍 ▶️ EL PODCAST DE LA RED DE MARIO: 🤍 🌍 REDES SOCIALES: Twitter: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 🎤 PODCAST: - Youtube: 🤍 - iVoox: 🤍 - Spotify: 🤍 ✉️ APARTADO POSTAL: "La red de Mario" Apartado de correos 53 CP: 10550, Aliseda (Cáceres) Reino de España * 🎵 MÚSICA: - Wild Pogo (Biblioteca de YouTube) - 🔴 ¿QUÉ USO PARA GRABAR? Webcam Logitech c920: 🤍 Micrófono Blue Yeti: 🤍 Brazo de micro: 🤍 Filtro antipop: 🤍 ➡️ CLIPS QUE USO EN LOS VÍDEOS: - APM?: 🤍 Edito con Premiere * 📰 FUENTES: - Linux Mint: 🤍

Fedora vs Debian and Arch Linux

145866
6510
823
00:17:32
09.04.2022

Lets breakdown Linux Distributions and figure out which one is good at what. Live Streams - ►► Tech Streams Every Friday on this YouTube channel ►► Future and Past Streams 🤍 🤍 ►► Gaming Streams 🤍 🤍 Support My Work - ►► Chris Titus Tech Digital Downloads ➜ 🤍 ►► Product and Service Recommendations ➜ 🤍 ►► My YouTube Gear and Computers ➜ 🤍 Other Places to Find Me - ►► Titus Tech Talk ➜ 🤍 ►► Titus Tech Gaming ➜ 🤍 ►► Chris Titus Crypto ➜ 🤍 ►► Twitter ➜ 🤍 DISCLAIMER: This video and description contain affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission. This helps supports the channel and allows us to continue to make videos like this. Thank you for your support!

I bought THIS LAPTOP: Tuxedo Stellaris 15 Gen 4 Review

22210
1764
256
00:19:02
25.06.2022

Grab a brand new laptop or desktop running Linux:🤍 👏 SUPPORT THE CHANNEL: Get access to an exclusive weekly podcast, vote on the next topics I cover, and get your name in the credits: YOUTUBE: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Or, you can donate whatever you want: 🤍 🏆 FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE: Linux news in Youtube Shorts format: 🤍 Join us on our Discord server: 🤍 Twitter : 🤍 Mastodon: 🤍 Pixelfed: 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 📷 GEAR I USE: Sony Alpha A6600 Mirrorless Camera: 🤍 Sigma 56mm Fixed Prime Lens: 🤍 Logitech MX Master 3 Mouse: 🤍 Bluetooth Space Grey Mac Keyboard: 🤍 Logitech Brio 4K Webcam: 🤍 LG Curved Ultrawide Monitor: 🤍 Logitech White Speakers: 🤍 Xbox Controller: 🤍 *Amazon Links are affiliate codes and generate small commissions to support the channel* This video is distributed under the Creative Commons Share Alike license. #tuxedo #linux #laptop 00:00 Intro 01:03 Build Quality 02:56 Display 03:58 Webcam and Mic 04:48 Keyboard and Touchpad 06:39 Speakers 07:03 I/O 08:52 Performance and Benchmarks 11:51 Battery Life 12:51 Software Experience 16:10 Why did I buy it? 17:48 Support the channel Re-enable sound on newer intel chips: systemctl user now enable pipewire pipewire-pulse Add the TearFree Option for screen tearing: Edit or create this file: /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/20-intel.conf Add these lines: Section "Device" Identifier "Intel Graphics" Driver "intel" Option "TearFree" "true" EndSection It's made of matte black aluminium, with the backplate being made out of plastic. It's 15.6 inches, and it's 2.6cm thick, at a total weight of 2.2kg. The chassis is super rigid without any hint of deck flex. You can of course open up the device very easily with a few screws, and upgrade the RAM and the storage. The display is a 1440p screen, at 2560 by 1440, with a 16:9 ratio. It's a 240hz refresh rate panel, anti-reflective, at 350 nits, and supports 95% of SRGB. On top of the display, you get a decent webcam, a 1080p one. The microphone is decent. On to the keyboard. It's the best keyboard I ever used on a laptop. The touchpad is nice, if not incredible. It's smooth, and feels good for gestures, but it's a bit small for this size of laptop. On to the speakers, and they're decent. Finally, the I/O. On the left side, you get a full size USB 3.2 Gen 2 port, a mic jack and an audio jack, plus that kensington lock. On the right, you have a full size SD card reader, and 2x USB-A 3.2 Gen1. Finally, on the back, you have a thunderbolt 4 port, an HDMI 2.1 port, a gigabit ethernet jack, and the barrel charger. The i7 12700H is a monster. It's a 14 core, 20 threads CPU, which goes up to 4.68ghz. On Geekbench 5, it scores 1815 in single core, and 11588 in multi core. It's the most powerful CPU I own, out of all my devices, including my desktop ryzen 7 5800H. In terms of battery life, of course, it will depend on what you do. Using only the intel graphics card, with a typical workload for me of writing on Nextcloud notes inside of Firefox, listening to music, with wifi on, bluetooth on for my mouse, headphones, and mid brightness, the laptop got up to 7h of use, thanks to the 93 Wh battery. When using the nvidia dGPU for gaming, though, if you let it run as fast as it can, you can expect something more along the lines of 3 to 4 hours. Video editing lasted about 4 and a half hours for me.

MX Linux 21 Review | Why THIS Is The #1 Ranked Linux Distro In The World? (UNDISPUTED)

110786
2189
236
00:10:04
19.12.2021

MX Linux is one of the most powerful Linux distros today and it's even ranked #1 on DISTROWATCH. Why has NO other Linux Distro beaten it in the last 3 years? Is MX really that good? In this video, we'll be having a deep dive into the newly released MX Linux 21. Help me make MORE Linux Videos: 🤍 Download MX Linux 21: 🤍 Connect with me on INSTAGRAM: 🤍 It's a fusion of the solid Debian base and XFCE desktop, which delivers a performance-driven computing experience. I've been playing with MX for a long time now, and it's one of those distros which I highly respect. And it's not just me, the number of people using MX has grown significantly in the last couple of years. It even ranks #1 on Distrowatch. I am particularly excited to talk about MX tools. These are power tools created exclusively for MX, And they give you much deeper control over what you can do with your computer. MX Tools make this Linux distro more powerful than anything out there. And the real genius lies in how beginner-friendly these tools are. Also, the performance on MX Linux is on another level

Buat Yang Mau Coba LINUX - UBUNTU 22.04 LTS

31536
815
534
00:16:32
14.05.2022

kenapa programmer banyak yang pilih sistem operasi linux? penasaran kan ya? disini gue kasih preview / review OS linux sedikit seputar update terbaru distro ubuntu 22.04 LTS Jammy Jellyfish dan kenapa gue harus install ubuntu di komputer ini. semoga buat kalian yang masih ragu untuk pindah haluan dari windows ke linux bisa sedikit tercerahkan :P cheers! SAWER TAKEWERKEWER: 🤍 Join this channel to get access to perks: 🤍 #linux #ubuntu #review ☕ Discord ☕ 🤍 🚀Tiktok 🤍dea.afrizal / 🤍 🚀 = 💌 Email (for business) 💌 dea.afrizal🤍icloud.com 🔻🔻🔻 SUBSCRIBE 🔻🔻🔻 For More Update 🔺🔺🔺LONCENGNYA 🔺🔺🔺 review linux terbaru bahasa indonesia review ubuntu 22.04 bahasa indonesia update linux di tahun 2022 indonesia

Mình không còn muốn quay lại Windows nữa!!! (1 THÁNG LINUX)

130816
3031
530
00:05:31
11.04.2020

Sau 1 tháng dùng Linux, mình nhận ra đây thực sự là hệ điều hành xứng đáng để trải nghiệm. Mình thích nhất khả năng tùy biến giao diện của nó, ngoài ra Linux LXDE cũng là tia hi vọng cứu sống những chiếc máy đã quá cũ kỹ, và còn rất nhiều lý do thú vị khác nữa mà càng trải nghiệm người dùng sẽ càng khám phá được nhiều hơn. Lý do bạn nên bắt đầu dùng Linux p1: 🤍 Game trên Linux: 🤍 _ YOUTUBE: Subcribe kênh đánh giá điện thoại có tâm và trọng tâm "a Phone": 🤍 Subcribe kênh "Thinkview": 🤍 _ THEO DÕI: Page: 🤍 Web: 🤍 Group: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 ĐỘI NGŨ: Quốc Hưng: 🤍 Tuấn Anh: 🤍 LIÊN HỆ: Phone: 0918 660 468 - 0986 469 681 (Tuấn Anh) Email: hi🤍thinkview.vn

The Perfect Linux/Unix Keyboard? MNT Reform Keyboard Review

39664
1454
135
00:09:28
03.02.2022

Finally, a keyboard that speaks to all the Linux/Unix nerds, supports your Right to Repair, and looks gorgeous while doing it! Buy MNT Reform USB Keyboard: 🤍 Follow me: Twitter 🤍 GitHub 🤍 Twitch 🤍 Support the channel: Patreon 🤍 PayPal (one time donation) 🤍 Music: Lolek – Cruise Control Gvidon – Body in a Half Light Videos are edited with Davinci Resolve Studio. I use Affinity Photo for thumbnails and Ableton Live for audio editing. Video gear: Camera 🤍 Main lens 🤍 Microphone 🤍 Key light 🤍 Softbox 🤍 Secondary light 🤍 Other stuff that I use: Monitor 🤍 Monitor arm 🤍 Laptop stand 🤍 Keyboard 🤍 Mouse 🤍 Audio interface 🤍 As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases

Ubuntu 22.04: An Excellent Linux Distro

153737
6745
892
00:18:46
24.04.2022

Ubuntu 22.04 review, including installation and demo of this latest version of the popular Linux Distro. You can download Ubuntu 22.04, otherwise known as the Jammy Yellyfish, from 🤍 If you like this video, you may also find useful my episodes: Linux Survival Guide #1 - Distros & Drives: 🤍 Linux Survival Guide #2 - Running Windows Applications: 🤍 Linux Survival Guide #3 - GPU Drivers & Printing: 🤍 And you may also enjoy my reviews of other Linux distros, including: Linux Mint 20: 🤍 Zorin OS 16: 🤍 MX Linux: 🤍 Pop!_OS: 🤍 More videos on computing and related topics can be found at 🤍 You may also like my ExplainingTheFuture channel at: 🤍 Chapters: 00:00 Introduction 00:49 The Jammy Jellyfish (getting Ubuntu 22.04) 02:58 Installation 05:57 Interface & Settings 10:24 Applications 16:06 Under the Hood 17:47 Wrap #Ubuntu #Linux #Ubuntu2204 #ExplainingComputers

Zorin OS 16 - The BEST DISTRO to move to LINUX?

119745
4987
691
00:14:44
18.08.2021

Get your powerful, secure desktop that you can take anywhere: 🤍 Get your Linux desktop or laptop here: 🤍 Zorin OS 16 was just released a few days ago. This distro gets a ton of praise from beginners and windows switchers, and this new release, in my opinion, cements its place as the go-to recommendation for new Linux users. Let's see what's new and if Zorin can earn a nice "Linux beginner" seal of approval. 👏 SUPPORT THE CHANNEL: Get access to an exclusive weekly podcast, vote on the next topics I cover, and get your name in the credits: YOUTUBE: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Or, you can donate whatever you want: 🤍 🏆 FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE: Join us on our new Discord server: 🤍 Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 Follow me on ODYSEE: 🤍 Or join ODYSEE: 🤍 As always, Zorin OS come with 4 variants: a Core and Core Lite edition, respectively using GNOME and XFCE, and free of charge, and a PRO and PRO Lite edition, which are paid for. This review is specifically of the Pro version of Zorin OS. ## Basics So let's start with the basics. Zorin OS uses GNOME for its main editions, and XFCE for the Lite editions. It's now based on Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, which is an older base, but shouldn't be an issue, as Zorin OS now includes flathub out of the box. It seems to be using GNOME 3.38, but a few apps are stuck in their 3.36 version, for example the File manager and the software center. Zorin touts performance improvements, probably linked to the move to a newer version of GNOME than what was available in Zorin OS 15, and a newer kernel as well, version 5.11 out of the box. ## Desktop On the desktop, you're greeted with a familiar, windows 10 like layout. Of course, you can change it in one click with the Zorin appearance app. Zorin ships layouts imitating Windows 10, Windows 7, with a shorter taskbar with application names on it, or older versions of windows, with a simpler menu, which is just a list of categories. You'll also find a brand new Windows 11 layout, with centered menu, overview, and app shortcuts, on a taskbar that occupies the whole bottom of the screen. The menu is also changed in this layout, with just a list of apps, although it lacks the "favorites" section that windows 11 boasts. You also find layouts that imitate macOS, with a dock at the bottom and a simple list menu on the top, a default GNOME layout without a dock and the classic GNOME 3 top bar, a Unity-like layout that imitates how Ubuntu is setup, or a hybrid layout with a centered list of app shortcuts in the task bar, a menu in the bottom left corner, and no top bar at all. The Windows 11 layout is specific to the Pro version, as are the Ubuntu, macOS, and older windows layout. ## Look and feel The theme itself has been revamped, and looks even more minimalistic. It's a look I really like, with flat white or dark colors, and the smallest bit of gradient over the accent color. Icons are nice and flat, and they even managed to round all the window and menu corners. Zorin OS 16 also comes with the ability to turn on "jelly mode", which is just a fancy name for these good old wobbly windows. ## Default apps Now, in terms of applications, Zorin OS PRO adds a LOT of apps out of the box. You can opt for a "minimal" install option if you're not interested in these, but if you want an install full of various programs, get prepared. Zorin OS Pro goes wayyyy overboard. Other notable additions that are preinstalled on Zorin OS Pro are the Barrier app, which we'll talk in a bit, and the network display app, that will let you cast your display onto any wifi display or miracast compatible devices. Now in terms of the apps you can get, Zorin OS 16 ships with Flathub out of the box, plus Snap, and all the apps in the Ubuntu repos. They also added their own PPAs for more up to date drivers, applications, and for their own tools like Zorin Connect or Zorin appearance. ## Gestures Zorin OS 16 also ships with gestures support, and they're 1:1 gestures, even on X.org, which is still the default on this distro. They're basically the GNOME gestures, with a 3 finger pinch to get to the activities, and 4 finger swipes up and down to move virtual desktops. ## Barrier app Zorin OS Pro also comes preinstalled with the barrier app, which you can get from flathub on any other distro. This thing lets you share your mouse and keyboard with any other computer that has Barrier installed.

IS LINUX MINT 20.3 still the BEST LINUX DISTRO for BEGINNERS?

70912
3702
472
00:12:25
22.01.2022

Extend the life of your CentOS 8 servers while you plan your migration: 🤍 Get your Linux desktop or laptop here: 🤍 👏 SUPPORT THE CHANNEL: Get access to an exclusive weekly podcast, vote on the next topics I cover, and get your name in the credits: YOUTUBE: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Or, you can donate whatever you want: 🤍 🏆 FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE: I also do a Gaming Podcast: 🤍 Join us on our new Discord server: 🤍 Twitter : 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 📷 GEAR I USE: Sony Alpha A6600 Mirrorless Camera: 🤍 Sigma 56mm Fixed Prime Lens: 🤍 Logitech MX Master 3 Mouse: 🤍 Bluetooth Space Grey Mac Keyboard: 🤍 Logitech Brio 4K Webcam: 🤍 LG Curved Ultrawide Monitor: 🤍 Logitech White Speakers: 🤍 Xbox Controller: 🤍 *Amazon Links are affiliate codes and generate small commissions to support the channel* 00:00 Intro 00:27 Sponsor: Extend the life of your CentOS 8 servers 01:27 Mint makeover: the new theme 03:47 Cinnamon updates 05:31 Application updates 06:58 Is Mint still the best for beginners? 10:31 Get a new Linux device 11:02 Support the channel First, there is a new default theme. It's not a huge departure from the previous one, but it makes a few interesting choices. The titlebars now have rounded corners. The titlebar buttons are a bit bigger now, and their hover zone has been expanded, so they're easier to click. These buttons have also taken on a more Windows-like appearance. The toolbar buttons don't use green anymore, nor do the menu items in the still pervasive menubars, the file manager's sidebar also doesn't use a black background anymore, and generally, the default grey has been made lighter compared to the previous one. The older theme is still available in the repos, under the mint-themes-legacy package, and you can still change colors in the appearance settings. Speaking of dark mode, Mint now supports it properly, and has made some of their default apps dark by default, mostly the one that display media This can be configured per app, in their respective preferences. Also to be noted, the titlebars will now automaticallyt adapt to the dark theme you picked. Mint 20.3 also improves on the Cinnamon desktop. First is the calendar integration. In the calendar applet, you can now see events from multiple calendars, using their attributed color, so you can get a quick heads-up of what your day's going to look like Nemo, the file manager now correctly handles moving or copy pasting files with the same name. Window animations have been simplified and tuned. Cinnamon also improved support for right to left languages, and it has better integration with nvidia optimus, for supporting apps that don't want to use the default GPU, among a lot of other smaller fixes. The default apps also have received a lot of updates. First, there is a new application, called "Thingy". It serves as a document manager, which means it will list all your recent and favorite documents, like PDFs, but also LibreOffice documents. Hypnotix, the IPTV player now has search to find channels, but also specific movies and series. The sticky notes app now lets you search through your notes, the title of each note is now embedded into its body, which looks much better, and you can change the text size from the notes toolbar. XReader, the PDF and document viewer can now read manga properly using right to left mode, and using the arrow keys moves the pages in the right direction: going left moves the document forward. Is Linux Mint still THE distro to recommend to beginners? Does it still hold up compared to other options that have moved more aggressively, like Fedora, or Zorin OS ? Mint still offers one of the most complete experiences for newcomers. It comes with a backup tool, a driver manager, power statistics, preferences for virtually anything you might want to change. In that, it still retains an edge over GNOME based distributions, for beginners, especially coming from Windows. Where Mint falls behind, in my opinion, is in the software manager. Mint bases itself on Ubuntu 20.04, which means that the apps in its repos are outdated. Really outdated. Apart from that, I don't really see anything that can compete with Mint for beginners, still. So yeah, for now, MINT keeps the crown, in my opinion. If you want a complete graphical experience, you go to MINT, if you want better looks out of the box, you go to Zorin.

Distro Linux untuk Pemula | Belajar Linux Mint Indonesia | Linux Mint 20 Review | Linux Terbaik 2020

12361
200
164
00:10:13
08.10.2020

Distro Linux untuk Pemula | Belajar Linux Mint 20 Review | Linux Mint Indonesia | Linux Terbaik 2020 | Linux untuk Harian | Linux Pemula #belajarlinuxmint #linuxuntukkerja #linuxuntukharian #linuxuntukpemula #belajarlinux #linuxmintindonesia #linuxmint20 #linuxterbaik2020 Assalamu'alaikum warohmatullahi wabarokatuh, kali ini kita akan mereview salah satu Linux Terbaik 2020 untuk pemula yaitu Linux Mint 20 Ulyana. Linux Mint adalah salah satu Linux turunan dari Ubuntu yang cocok digunakan oleh kalangan yang baru belajar Linux. Adi Setiawan SMK Negeri 1 Purbalingga

Garuda Linux : The Next-Generation Linux Distro Is Here With STUNNING FEATURES ( FOR 2021)

857036
21072
1626
00:12:54
30.01.2021

Garuda Linux is a Bleeding Edge Distro with Features and Advancements that are unseen in any other Linux Distro. Garuda is the Future of Desktop Linux. In this video, We'll be having a look at this spectacular distro and the fantastic things it brings to the table. Connect With Me on Instagram: 🤍 Support Me on Patreon: 🤍 Downlaod Garuda Linux: 🤍 Install Preload on Ubuntu: sudo apt install preload Garuda Linux is an Arch Linux based distro that is unlike anything out there. I checked out Garuda because many of my views asked me to, and I was beyond impressed. Garuda comes with a super easy installation, 15 different variants to choose from, advanced BTRFS file system, timeshift system snapshots accessible from grub for enhanced system reliability, garuda assistant for deep system control, garuda gamer and so so many other features that we don't see anywhere else. And Garuda is visually stunning on all the desktop environments. I've been playing with Garuda for some days now and it has got so many things that left me impressed. Garuda Linux might just well be the cure for your distro-hopping. Q: Is Garuda Linux Indian? A: Yes Q: What is Garuda Linux based on? A: Garuda Linux is based on Arch Linux garuda linux i3wm garuda linux bspwm garuda linux kde dr460nized garuda linux kde

O cargo de "LINUX MAIS BONITO" tem um novo concorrente! - Ubuntu Kylin 22.04 LTS Review

66724
5948
346
00:15:24
07.06.2022

✅ Crie a sua conta na 🤍 e receba 100 dólares de crédito para testar a plataforma por 60 dias. O Ubuntu Kylin é a versão para o mercado chinês do Ubuntu. Diferentemente da distros na qual se baseia, a versão Kylin do sistema da Canonical usa um ambiente desktop chamado UKUI, que tem um workflow semelhante ao do Windows 10, adicionando vários elementos e efeitos visuais que lembram alguns outros sistemas operacionais, como o macOS, Deepin, ChromeOS e assim por diante. No vídeo de hoje vamos conhecer um pouco mais sobre os recursos disponíveis nessa distro, comparando seus elementos de UX&UI com os consagrados ambientes de desktop Linux, GNOME e KDE. 👑 Seja membro do canal: 🤍 📩 Receba novidades no seu Email: 🤍 ⭐ Conheça o nosso trabalho: 🤍 🎤 Nosso PodCast: 🤍 🎮 Nosso canal de Lives de games: 🤍 🛒 Nossa loja (na Lolja): 🤍 📬 Contato comercial: blogdiolinux🤍gmail.com 📎 𝗙𝗼𝗻𝘁𝗲𝘀 𝗲 𝗟𝗶𝗻𝗸𝘀: ‣ Baixe o Ubuntu Kylin: 🤍 #ubuntu #linux #opensource #software #tecnologia

Linux Fanboy Reviews macOS: Feels OLD.

163015
8436
1527
00:20:47
15.05.2022

Try OnlyOffice, the best open source office suite for Linux: 🤍 Grad a brand new laptop or desktop running Linux out of the box: 🤍 👏 SUPPORT THE CHANNEL: Get access to an exclusive weekly podcast, vote on the next topics I cover, and get your name in the credits: YOUTUBE: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Or, you can donate whatever you want: 🤍 🏆 FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE: Linux news in Youtube Shorts format: 🤍 Join us on our Discord server: 🤍 Twitter : 🤍 Mastodon: 🤍 Pixelfed: 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 📷 GEAR I USE: Sony Alpha A6600 Mirrorless Camera: 🤍 Sigma 56mm Fixed Prime Lens: 🤍 Logitech MX Master 3 Mouse: 🤍 Bluetooth Space Grey Mac Keyboard: 🤍 Logitech Brio 4K Webcam: 🤍 LG Curved Ultrawide Monitor: 🤍 Logitech White Speakers: 🤍 Xbox Controller: 🤍 *Amazon Links are affiliate codes and generate small commissions to support the channel* 00:00 Intro 00:38 Sponsor: OnlyOffice, the awesome open source Office Suite for Linux 01:32 What I used to test MacOS 02:11 MacOS Desktop Features: it holds up 06:52 Window Management: it's bad 10:58 App Management: it's good, if it's in the Store 15:31 Good or Bad? 18:28 Sponsor: Get a laptop or desktop with Linux preinstalled from Tuxedo 19:38 Support the channel You get a top bar and a bottom dock, a layout that's now really common, and easily replicated on any Linux desktop. Mac OS goes for the global menu, which I like. The dock itself just hosts open application, and open windows for apps that aren't in the dock, plus it has the trashcan, recent applications, and a few nice features. It also has one very annoying limitation: you can't minimize an app by clicking on its icon, which is very, very frustrating. The desktop holds icons, by default, only your disk drives, but you can store anything you want there, with a nice feature: the ability to automatically stack files by file type. In terms of options and look and feel, you find a light or dark mode, with an auto switch depending on the time of day, and accent colors. Finally, to run applications, you either launch them from the dock, or you have a full screen app grid with search, that works pretty much like the GNOME app grid. You get the excellent Spotlight, which lets you search for virtually anything;: files, apps, settings, webpages, you name it. Window management on mac is a nightmare. You get the close button, the maximize button, and the minimize button. The close button doesn't close the app, it closes the window. If you minimize the the app's icon, and you have multiple windows minimized, clicking on the app's icon will only bring back the last window you minimized. Subsequent clicks don't do anything. Then there's the maximize button, which doesn't only maximize, but takes the window full screen. If you press the ALT key and then click on the green button, then your window will not maximize, or go full screen, it will just expand to fit as much of the content as it can. Then there's the tiling. You can't just drag a window to an edge of the screen to tile it. You have to long press the green button to access a small submenu that lets you pick an edge to tile the window. Now there's a good part, still, the Multitasking view, called Mission control. You can access it with an icon on the dock, a hot corner, or a keyboard shortcut. Again, good idea, mediocre implementation. the GNOME activities view beats that without breaking a sweat. On to application updates and installing them. Here, your default option is the mac app store. It's a beautiful face on a not so well stocked app selection. We could learn a thing or two about how they present apps. They have editorial content presenting stuff users might need, by type of activity, they present the most used and downloaded apps first, something we still don't do. If you can't find what you're loking for on the Store, then you can still resort to the "hunt online for a downloadable app" solution. What you get in the process is a DMG file, which is a disk image. TO install your app, you have to open the DMG file, and then drag the application to your Applications folder. Sounds simple on paper, and most DMG files have some kind of visual explanation to let users know they need to drag the app into the folder. The issue here, is that I've met a number of people who never understood that. They open the app from the DMG image.

Linux Mint 20.3 | Linux Mint XFCE 20.3 | Review Linux Mint XFCE Indonesia | Linux Terbaik 2022

5787
80
64
00:13:25
16.02.2022

Linux Mint 20.3 | Review Linux Mint XFCE Indonesia | Linux untuk Pemula | Linux Terbaik 2022 #linuxmint20.3 #linuxmintxfce #linuxmintindonesia Assalamulaikum warohmatullahi wabarokatuh, ini adalah review singkat Linux Mint XFCE 20.3 "Una". Linux Mint merupakah salah satu linux paling populer di Distrowatch (peringkat #4). Linux Mint memiliki beberapa mode tampilan yaitu Cinnamon, Mate, dan XFCE. Kali ini kita akan membahas Linux Mint versi XFCE karena ini adalah versi Linux Mint paling ringan dengan fitur aplikasi yang sama dengan versi Cinnamon atau Mate. Keywords: linux mint 20.3, linux mint xfce, linux mint review, linux mint xfce indonesia, linux untuk pemula, linux untuk laptop spek rendah, linux untuk ram 2gb, linux untuk harian, linux untuk sehari hari, linux mint untuk pemula, belajar linux mint untuk pemula, belajar linux pemula, belajar linux mint,

Dieses Linux ist ein Windows 11 Klon! LinuxFX Review

87502
2149
252
00:13:44
03.04.2022

ONLYOFFICE Desktop Editoren kostenlos ausprobieren: 🤍 Ist Linux FX die beste Linux-Distribution für Windows Umsteiger? Linux FX ist jedenfalls ein exakter Klon von Windows 11. Wir haben uns das Betriebssystem genau angesehen, es in Benchmarks ausführlich mit dem Original verglichen und es in unserem Review auf Herz und Nieren getestet. Herzlichen Dank auch an ONLYOFFICE für das Sponsern unseres heutigen Videos. ONLYOFFICE ist ein Open Source Office-Programm mit hervorragender Kompatibilität zu Microsoft Office-Dateiformaten und bietet mit Workspace eine effiziente Lösung für Kollaboration und Projektmanagement. ONLYOFFICE Desktop Editoren: 🤍 ONLYOFFICE Workspace: 🤍 ONLYOFFICE Personal (kostenlose Editoren für den Heimgebrauch): 🤍 Der Windows 11 Klon auf Linux-Basis bietet Kompatibilität mit Windows-Programmen, Android-Apps und kopiert das Interface von Windows 11 eindrucksvoll. Die Stärken und Schwächen von Linux FX zeigen wir in unserem Review auf. 🔷 Windows 10/11 günstig und sicher kaufen: 🤍 * 😎 Kanalmitglied werden und exklusive Vorteile erhalten 😎 🤍 👕 Offizielles WindowsArea.de Merch 👕 🤍 🎧 WindowsArea.de bei Discord beitreten 🎧 🤍 💭 Social Media 💭 ► Albert auf Instagram: 🤍 ► Armin auf Instagram: 🤍 ► Twitter: 🤍 ► Facebook: 🤍 ► Telegram Kanal: 🤍 📱 WindowsArea Android-App herunterladen 📱 🤍 📹 Inhaltsverzeichnis 📹 00:00 Einleitung 00:58 ONLYOFFICE 01:59 Design & Startmenü 03:02 Explorer 04:20 Einstellungen 05:51 Systemtray 07:39 Windows Programm-Kompatibilität 08:06 Benchmarks 10:18 Fazit 🎵 Musik 🎵 ► "Werq" by Kevin MacLeod (🤍) Licence: CC BY (🤍 * alle mit Sternchen markierten Links sind Partnerlinks. Durch den Kauf eines Produkts über einen dieser Links erhält WindowsArea eine kleine Provision.

I’ve Used Solus Linux for 30 Days… here is my review.

47901
1209
149
00:12:17
10.05.2021

My initial impressions of Solus have always been great and I recommend the operating system to just about everyone. Those recommendation have never gone past my initial thoughts of Solus so I challenged myself. I would use only Solus for an entire month so I can give a proper review. For this review I started off running the KDE Plasma version for two weeks then I switch over to the Budgie desktop environment for the last two weeks. 🤍 TECHHUT TWITTER: 🤍 SUPPORT #TECHHUT​​ 🤍 SUBSCRIBE ON LBRY! 🤍 JOIN OUR DISCORD! 🤍 My Workstation (PAID LINKS) RYZEN 7 3700X: 🤍 ASUS PRIME X570-P: 🤍 G.SKILL Trident Z Neo: 🤍 WD Blue SN550 1TB: 🤍 Seasonic FOCUS GX-650: 🤍

My 6 WORST LINUX MISTAKES

40068
3712
719
00:16:28
28.06.2022

Download the open source best practices report here: 🤍 Grab a brand new laptop or desktop running Linux:🤍 👏 SUPPORT THE CHANNEL: Get access to an exclusive weekly podcast, vote on the next topics I cover, and get your name in the credits: YOUTUBE: 🤍 Patreon: 🤍 Or, you can donate whatever you want: 🤍 🏆 FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE: Linux news in Youtube Shorts format: 🤍 Join us on our Discord server: 🤍 Twitter : 🤍 Mastodon: 🤍 Pixelfed: 🤍 My Gaming on Linux Channel: 🤍 📷 GEAR I USE: Sony Alpha A6600 Mirrorless Camera: 🤍 Sigma 56mm Fixed Prime Lens: 🤍 Logitech MX Master 3 Mouse: 🤍 Bluetooth Space Grey Mac Keyboard: 🤍 Logitech Brio 4K Webcam: 🤍 LG Curved Ultrawide Monitor: 🤍 Logitech White Speakers: 🤍 Xbox Controller: 🤍 *Amazon Links are affiliate codes and generate small commissions to support the channel* This video is distributed under the Creative Commons Share Alike license. #linux #mistake 00:00 Intro 00:42 Sponsor: Get a free study on the best open source practices 01:47 Using Linux without the internet 04:19 Not using a separate /home partition 05:57 Not distro hopping soon enough 07:49 Not getting out of my comfort zone 09:20 Dual booting for too long 11:18 Fearing the terminal 13:06 And a lot more! 14:07 Sponsor: Get a laptop or desktop running Linux from Tuxedo 15:13 Support the channel So, when I started using Linux, it was on an old refurbished laptop that didn't have wifi or an ethernet port. I had to download packages from the repos. Manually. And copy them to a USB key, transfer them to the laptop, copy them there, install them, only for DPKG to tell me that dependencies were missing. So, yeah, using Linux without access to the internet. Completely unusable unless you're already perfectly setup and you don't need anything else. Second mistake I took way too long to correct was NOT setting up a separate /home partition. See, you can reinstall a whole other Linux distro and reuse that exact same /home partition to keep all your settings, files, configurations and more, and avoid losing hours setting everything up again. Nowadays, distros generally also don't default to a separate /home partition, which is a mistake in my opinion. Another mistake I made: I didn't distro hop enough when I started using Linux This might seem weird, but the diversity of Linux distros and what they offer is undeniably the greatest strength of our ecosystem. Distro hopping is how you learn about all the various things you can do on Linux. It's how you try other desktop environments, and it's how you learn what the differences are, what the advantages of each distro, each system are. Not distro hopping sooner meant that I just didn't learn anything new while using Linux, for a long time. In the same vein, I also put off trying out new projects for a long time! Flatpak, Wayland, image based Operating systems like SIlverblue, GNOME extensions, I used to stay safe in my little comfort zone, and I judged everything else by the standards of what someone else had written online. Not trying out these projects for myself also stunted my learning experience, and while I can absolutely agree that none of them are perfect, even today, they taught me so much about how things work, whether it's the older way, or the new ways these projects bring, I now know a lot more about the inner workings of my system and how to fix problems when I encounter them. Another mistake, that will be more personal, is dual booting for too long. I kept a Windows system on my devices for a long, long while, up until I started this channel, actually, in 2018. I used Windows as a crutch: when something didn't work immediately on Linux, I just rebooted on Windows, did the thing, and then stuck to Windows for the day, because rebooting was annoying. And then the next day, I still used Windows, because I knew I had something to do that I already knew how to do on Windows. And so, I didn't learn how to do a lot of things on Linux, even though it would have saved me time in the end. Another big mistake I made back in the day, was avoiding the command line. It's a wonderfully powerful tool to get tings done. Updating your software repos and installing multiple apps at once is just more convenient from the command line. Fixing an error is also way faster this way, or transcoding a video using ffmpeg

Is Linux The ANSWER??? - JingPad A1 Tablet

755749
32523
2619
00:14:42
26.11.2021

Get a $100 60-day credit on your new account at: 🤍 Apple has basically dominated the market when it comes to tablet devices with the iPad. Samsung is still trying, Microsoft has made attempts, but it seems like no one can take the crown. JingPad wants to take a shot with the A1 and use their own version of Linux as the OS! Check out the JingPad A1 Linux Tablet at 🤍 Buy iPad Air 2020 On Amazon (Paid Link): 🤍 On Best Buy (Paid Link): 🤍 On BHPhoto (Paid Link): 🤍 Purchases made through some store links may provide some compensation to Linus Media Group. ►GET MERCH: 🤍 ►SUPPORT US ON FLOATPLANE: 🤍 ►LTX EXPO: 🤍 AFFILIATES & REFERRALS - ►Affiliates, Sponsors & Referrals: 🤍 ►Check out our podcast gear: 🤍 ►Private Internet Access VPN: 🤍 ►Our Official Charging Partner Anker: 🤍 ►Secretlabs Gaming Chairs: 🤍 ►MK Keyboards: 🤍 ►Nerd or Die Stream Overlays: 🤍 ►Green Man Gaming 🤍 ►Amazon Prime: 🤍 ►Audible Free Trial: 🤍 ►Our Gear on Amazon: 🤍 FOLLOW US ELSEWHERE - Twitter: 🤍 Instagram: 🤍 Facebook: 🤍 FOLLOW OUR OTHER CHANNELS - Linus Tech Tips: 🤍 TechLinked: 🤍 Mac Address: 🤍 Techquickie: 🤍 LMG Clips: 🤍 Channel Super Fun: 🤍 Carpool Critics: 🤍 CHAPTERS - 0:00 - Intro 1:06 - Unboxing 2:04 - Exterior first impressions 3:00 - Sponsor - Linode! 3:35 - Keyboard impressions 4:40 - Trying out JingPad 5:35 - Camera impressions 6:55 - Product overview and specs 10:11 - Install apps and impressions 12:32 - Audio speakers impressions 13:20 - Final thoughts

Top 5 BEST Linux Distros

248553
5610
698
00:17:39
03.10.2021

Set up your own Linux server with LINODE : 🤍 $100 - 60 day credit on new Linode accounts for TechHut viewers. These Linux distributions are my favorite for the year 2021. This list will feature a wide range from a nearly pure Arch experience to heavily customized and themed Plasma environment. For new users and advanced alike there is a distro here that you will love. 00:00 - Top 5 Linux Distros 01:02 - Best Arch Distro 03:20 - Perfect Linux Server (Bonus) 05:41 - Best Workstation Disto 07:46 - Newcomers Distro 10:47 - Best KDE Enviorment 13:46 - Best with NVIDIA Full List and Downloads: 🤍 YOUTUBE MEMBER: 🤍 BECOME PATREON: 🤍 JOIN DISCORD: 🤍 FOLLOW ME: 🤍 INSTAGRAM: 🤍 My Workstation (PAID LINKS) RYZEN 7 3700X: 🤍 PRIME X570-P: 🤍 G.SKILL Trident Z Neo: 🤍 WD Blue SN550 1TB: 🤍 Seasonic FOCUS GX-650: 🤍

Switched to LINUX | My 1 Year Experience On LINUX(Ubuntu) | HINDI

143066
3843
731
00:08:40
03.06.2020

Hey Guys i am Shivank.And aaj guys video bilkul different to aaj m apna 1 year ka LINUX use krne kaa Experience share krne.To maine 1 saal pehle completely linux pr switch kra tha windows ko puri tarah hta kr and maine is pure 1 saal me kya kya seekha vo maine sb kuch is video m share kra h is video m bohot saari cheeze aapko nyi dikhne vaali h to video puri end tk dekhna seriously guys bohot shi h video to puri dekhna and Subscribe kre bina mt jaana. Telegram Channel 🤍 Instagram 🤍 LIKE Motivation Milta h SUBSCRIBE Videos Milti Rhengi SHARE Help Milegi Grow Krne M Connect With Me-: Subscribe 🤍 My Apps on Playstore 🤍 Telegram Channel 🤍 Instagram 🤍 My Website 🤍 My Twitter Handle 🤍 My Facebook Page 🤍 #MyLinuxJourney #1YearOnLinuxIndia #SwitchedToLinux #Ubuntu

Garuda Linux Review - Arch Linux with Stunning Looks

20660
753
95
00:15:10
26.03.2021

Checking out this Arch linux distro called garuda linux with amazing looks, based on KDE with tons of customization on it featuring there own custom made tools to make the arch experence much better. come check it out, thanks for the view! ○○○ LINKS ○○○ Garuda Linux 🤍 ○○○ SHOP ○○○ Novaspirit Shop ► 🤍 Amazon Store ► 🤍 ○○○ SUPPORT ○○○ 💗 Patreon ► 🤍 ○○○ SOCIAL ○○○ 🎮 Twitch ► 🤍 🎮 Pandemic Playground ► 🤍 ▶️ novaspirit tv ► 🤍 🎮 Novaspirit Gaming ► 🤍 🐤 Twitter ► 🤍 👾 Discord chat ► 🤍 FB Group Novaspirit ► 🤍 ○○○ Send Me Stuff ○○○ Don Hui PO BOX 765 Farmingville, NY 11738 ○○○ Music ○○○ From Epidemic Sounds patreon 🤍 🤍 Tweet me: 🤍 🤍 facebook: 🤍 🤍 Instagram 🤍 🤍 DISCLAIMER: This video and description contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.

Назад
Что ищут прямо сейчас на
review linux Коул programlama öğrenme reparar автоматизация отбора ректификационной колонны дин винчестер bolinhos húngaros GNS3 NX OSv ربح الدولارات сми россия piano mashup синий трактор знаний graphics mod Kappn fifa 22 managers шоуньюс во все тяжкие 1 сезон frc j2 frp lock remove